Solar energy is becoming popular in many countries of the world because of its availability without any limit. Do the advantages of solar energy outweigh its disadvantages?

Solar energy is being adopted by many due its unlimited availability. This essay will explore both the positive and negative aspects of this notion in forthcoming paragraphs. To commense with, this notion boasts several benefits. One significant advantage is it is environmental friendly that doesn't produce any chemicals or harmful emissions. Moreover, it also helps in reducing the electricity bills which is particularly beneficial for businesses and households. Also, installation cost is high but maintenance cost is far below and easy to maintain. According to the Statistics collected by local authorities showed that almost 67% solar penal has been installed in last two years. On the other hand, there are noticeable disadvantages associated with this notion. First of all, due to high installation cost, it may not easy for everyone to install the solar system. Furthermore, to make solar energy work, solar batteries are required to store the energy which is contributing to more expenses. Another major disadvantage is it requires a lot of space which is not practical for urban areas. In conclusion, likewise, every coin has two sides. This notion also have advantages however, its disadvantages cannot be overlooked. According to me, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages at some extent.