Today there is a great increase in antisocial behaviour and lack of respect to others. What are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

In this modern era, there is a problem with antisocial behavior and a lack of respect for other people, but it is only one part of our society. In this essay, I will explain the causes of this and the possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, we have to search which are the causes of the problem. The major problem is the community in which we are living, which puts pressure on every stage of life. It starts when we are children, where teachers value everything, and they put a note in every test, and they encourage it to reach the high score. These cause a sense of antisocial behaviour due to not sharing opinions or feelings with other children. In addition, another cause could be the parents, because they are not really present in the lives of children, and this could lead to a lack of respect among the young. Moreover, the possible solution to these problems should be a higher presence of parents and a revolution in the educational system. Leaving the house and arriving late is a problem for the younger people, therefore, parents have to leave work earlier and spend more time with their children and then use the time together to teach them some respect and to be more social. Nevertheless, the educational system also has to do more. First, they have to integrate more hours on social skills, as the Scandinavian countries have done in the last years. Second, teachers have to be more respected by parents, so children can also imitate their parents, and therefore, they respect teachers. In conclusion, only with good examples we can make a difference in the world and destroy this bad attitude. There are a lot of problems in our society, but together we can defeat these difficulties.