Men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons and the effects on society and family?

These days, it is a common trend for couples to have kids lately in their life. There could be several reasons behind this and its impact on the society. Therefore, this essay will discuss the reason why parents have kids in their late life and the possible effects that can occur on society and family members. To analyze, one of the main reasons why parents hesitate to have kids in their early life is the concern on their financial stability. Growing a kid these days requires a lot of money. For example, most men and women want to put their child in an international school, which requires a certain amount of tuition fees. Therefore, the adult’s concern is they need to be wealthy enough to cover those expenses, which they would need to be stable in their work or job before having a baby. As a result, it would take several years to acquire security in their net worth. In addition, having a baby when parents are getting older would cause an aging parent in society, where children will have more age gap between their parents. For example, the baby is in the Z generation, while the parents are in Baby Boomer. As a result, the childhood experience and way of living will be different, which would be hard for parents to teach their child and followed by a more complex way to communicate among family members. In conclusion, while adults are striving for financial stability, it establishes a higher age gap between their children and results in difficulty in raising and communicating with the kids.