Some people are of the opinion that we must discontinue using fossil fuels and adopt renewable sources of energy. Yet others feel that renewable sources of energy are not as dependable as fossil fuels. Discuss both views.

Energy has become the most integral part in the every field of life. A large group of people think that we should not utilize the fossil fuels and start using the. However, others belive that using renewable sources are not a good choice as compared to the non-renewable resouces. On the one hand, the supporters of renewable sources of energy highlights the environmental benefits of transitioning away from the combustible enrgy. In other words, fossil fuels like coal, petroleum,oil, and other natural oils release harmful fumes while the combustion process. Hence, this is one of the major reason for increasing the green house effect and air pollution. Renewable sources like wind, hydro, and solar energy are the cleaner alternative which will significantly reduce the carbon footprints. On the other side, critics argue that renewable energy is not capable of meeting the needs of all nations globally. In other words,the amount of energy produced by sunlight, water and wind is much less as compared petroleum, coal, etcetera. Also, in this scenario the production is not in our hands, it is according to the weather of an area. For example, many people use solar enery in their households, but during the times of storms or other natural disasters, they have to use the electricity produced using coal. As solar pannels use sunrays to produce energy. Thus, these methods are not reliable. On contrary, fossil fuels provide constant and controllable enrgy supply, which is important for induastries and infrastructure. In conclusion, using renewable sources have their own challanges nowadays in terms of reliablity and cost, the long term environmental benefits overweigh the concerns. With the continuous advancement governmment can spend more in development of these technologies and will make these souces more reliable.