In this present time, CCTV is widely used in public areas in many cities for crime prevention. Whereas some humankind consider this measure to be an invasion of privacy, I contend that the advantages of using video cameras surpass its disadvantages.

I agree that the advantages of the use of Cctv surpass its disadvantages for a plethora of reasons. Firstly, it is common fact that the knowledge of being watched or being seen perpetrating evil serves as a deterrence as one would know beforehand that their actions will not go unpunished. Secondly, The use of video cameras have recorded a number of successes with respect to catching thieves and pin pointing suspects of various crimes, hence, people lean more towards installing them for these measures. Thirdly, video cameras have been used as agents of justice as they can be tendered in court as evidence to either prosecute or vindicate an accused. However, leaning on the argument that it is an invasion of privacy, they're only allowed in public spaces and in my opinion there's nothing private about public spaces. In conclusion, the advantages surpass its claimed disadvantages and I would suggest we keep promoting the accountability culture by allowing cctv cameras in our public spaces.