Experts say older people were happier and healteir in the past because they did more excercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions ?

There is no denying in the fact that in the past years individuals were more cheerful and fit due to regular workouts and quality family time. Moreover, in the present times people go through isolation and health concerns. Two main factors which contributes to this problem are increased screen time and sedentary lifestyle. Taking proper steps will help to reduce this. To commence with, fisrtly, sedentary lifestyle is one of the most important reason. Nowadays, a large group of people spend their time, sitting on their screens, either at workplace or in their homes. To elaborate, office workers spend a huge chunk of time in doing projects or other office work using computers. Also, children watch cartoons, listen music or play games on their mobile phones in leisure times. For example, a survey was conducted by university students shows that over 70% of children spend their time on mobile phones which results in causing solitude and obesity. Thus, health problems are also increasing. On the other hand, one of the proposed solutions for solving the problems related to the feeling isolation is to spend time with friends and family. No need to mention, spending a quality time with loved ones and sharing our personal thoughts is very helpful in lifting up our mood and reducing anxiety. For instance, a research by scientists in 2020 shows that people who discuss everything with their partners are mentally and emotionally strong as compared to those who do not. Furthermore, continous sitting for long hours has an adverse impact on our health. In order to reduce its side effects regular exercise is important. As it is helpful in reducing fat and keeping us healthy. Also, everyone know that health is wealth. So, we should exercise regularly. In conclusion, I would say that every problem has a solution. Modern lifestyle and increased screen time are the leading causes for increasing social isolation and decreasing health. Solutions like regular workouts and spending time with family are the most effective solution to curb the above mentioned negative consequesnces due to technological innovations.