Various career and academic choices taken by high school graduates in Lakeside country in 2010 and 2020.

Overall, it is clear that going to college was significantly more popular, representing over half of the choices in both years, than the other career and academic paths. However, the distribution among these other options changed over the decade. Firstly, looking at the increasing trends, in 2010 only 5% of graduates had not yet decided their future path, but this figure rose considerably to 15% in 2020. Similarly, the proportion of respondents who chose to start a business increased slightly from 11% to 13%. Notably, the most significant increase occurred in the proportion of graduates working in the freelance and informal sectors, rising dramatically from 5% to 24% over the one decade. With respect to decreasing indications, the percentage of individuals who decided to go to college declined considerably from 55% in 2010 to only 38% in 2020. Finally, the proportion choosing traditional working decreased sharply from 24% to 10%."