Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem? Beka

People of all ages, get into dept by buying useless things. Because they don’t have money upbringing, and don’t know how spend a money wisely. I think at school we need a lesson about money education. It is conspicuous that people tend to buy a lot, more than they really need. It is because people don’t know how to spend a money wisely. In our time a lot of people have problems with financial literacy and spend a whole of the money to useless things. I think it’s because parents do not pay attention to the financial literacy of their children. Children, after they start earning money themselves, without knowing about financial literacy, spend it anywhere but not on things they need. On the other hand, there are viable solutions that may solve the aforementioned problem. For example introduce lessons of financial literacy and employ a teachers with this lesson. This will help children learn financial literacy and not burden their parents. This will help avoid poverty in the future and irrational spending of money. Thanks to this teaching method, the poverty level will decrease and many offices for illegal debt collection will close down. In conclusion, purchasing a new thing without benefits must be taken as a serious problem.. The primary factors are following what the majority of people do and lack of financial management which in turn leads to debts and bankruptcy.