Some people say History is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that people divide into two categories when it comes to the most important school subject discussion. While it is a commonly held belief that history is the most important subject, there is also an argument that science and technology are much more important. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, some people claim that history is the most important subject because it’s a good reference for everything and usually it repeats itself. In other words, studying history can give insightful information about human behavior and help to predict the future. Moreover, it assists the societies to develop and avoid the mistakes of the previous generations, also countries to preserve their power and economy. For example, analysis the history of the Soviet Union fall after it was one of the most powerful countries contributes to increasing the awareness of the governments in the way they role. On the other hand, we are living in the century of technology and science, where most of the countries’ support goes in this field. It is possible to say that most of the nation’s focus in this area and compete, also support educational and research institutions that contribute to this area. Moreover, science and technology subjects aid strongly in this field, which builds a productive society with a strong foundation in innovation to help their countries to overtake all other nations in this competition. For example, United States is the strongest country in the world, because of their scientifically advanced community. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that subjects related to science and technology are much more important these days, but this does not mean neglecting the facts from history.