Some people believe that non academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate only on academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Academic performance has been discussed widely recently. Many people encourage omitting the non-academic courses from the school curriculum as they believe students should focus only on academics. I totally disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain why I think that extracurricular activities are essential for students ' academic performance. One key reason is that it improves their critical thinking skills. In other words, it encourages students to think out of the box, connecting what they have learned with real-life situations. For example, in my science class, a student suggested using the simple machine to help disabled people get to the second floor. This has helped students not only to find practical solutions, but also to be creative. Another reason is that the non-academic programs help to discover the children's talents. Which leads to creativity in the long term, as those courses open the doors for kids to come up with original ideas that benefit the community. For instance, in the school community, some students volunteered to paint the music room walls, showing a creative and unique work that positively impacted the school environment. In conclusion, I disagree with cancelling the non-academic courses as I strongly believe those programs enhance the students' critical thinking skills and creativity, which benefits their society. Moreover, Governments and educational institutions should invest in spreading awareness of the crucial role non-academic courses play in real-life students ' experiences.