'Telecommiuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

In the contemporary era, there is a rising trend of working from anywhere coming from the habit during the quarantine phenomenon. This trend surely bring changes to the society. In this essay, I will justify both perspectives before presenting any conclusion. To commence with, this trend is that it has impact on life outside work. The employees can spend their time with their families, friends, and children. For example, as they work from home they do both house work and office work in their specific time. Furthermore, they do not have to waste time commuting and getting ready. As a result, they can do other things right before the office hours begin and after the closing hour directly. Moving ahead, the transformation to telecommuting also affects the environment. By doing their jobs from anywhere, there will be reduction in the traffic congestions because people do not have to commute to offline offices. Moreover, it will also lower the population rate since the number of transportation is reduced. Therefore, telecommuting will change the management of the companies, because the companies have to make new protocols and procedures for working from anywhere. In conclusion, although telecommuting will change employees daily lives to be more flexible with fresh air and it help to maintaining a balanced between work life and professional work. However, they have to adapt to new management to suit the change.