The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What problems does this cause? What can be done about the problems?

Nowadays, the unbalancing of facilities in different territories is one of the most important reasons for people to emigrate. In this regard, the migration of individuals from rural areas to urban can lead to crucial issues. This essay will explore the strain on urban infrastructure and increasing pollution as the most important problems. Also, some solution such as investing in urban infrastructure and encouraging remote work will be suggested. pressure on urban infrastructure and services can result from this matter. It is obvious that not only this kind of migration can increase population of cities, but also this can lead to a considerable pressure on their infrastructure. In fact, the more populated cities are, the more facilities they need. In my hometown, Tehran, as an example, the average of waiting time for health services has increased since last decade because of the uncontrollable increasing population that had been driven by migration. Also, it has been proven that the more populated cities are, the more polluted they are. This means that immigration to cities can lead to pollution, another problem, which is the root of many diseases. For example, The aforementioned city, Tehran, is one of the most polluted cities around the world. Investing in urban infrastructure and services can be considered a solution to lack of facilities. If cities had enough impressive infrastructure, they never would face this problem. therefore, it is an intelligent idea for governments to improve infrastructure of cities several times more than current need. For instance, Yazd, a city in Iran, can host three times more than current population thanks to recent developments. Furthermore, encouraging remote work is another way to solve the problem. The spread of remote work can lead to less transportation and this can directly impact on the amount of pollution. For example, Beijing after spreading of remote work because of Corona virus has more clean day than past. In conclusion, there are some significant issues resulting from immigration to cities from rural areas. This is mentioned that the pressure on urban infrastructure and increasing pollution are two important problems which is driven by this matter. Also, it is discussed that investing in urban infrastructure and encouraging remote work can be noticed as two practical solutions.