Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history and physical science while others say that they should concentrate on practical subject such as mechanics and cookery etc. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that education have been the focus of many countries across the globe. Insuring that the best form of education is delivered to all members of the society. While many people believe that schools should focus on teaching theortical courses, others see that giving more importance to practical forms of education is more profound and useful. In my opinion, I believe that both academic and vocational courses should be taught in educational institutions in a balanced and controlled manner. On one hand, academic subjects such as History and physical science provide students with an ample amount of fundamental knowledge, especially for those aiming to continue further higher tertiary education in fields like Medicine and political sciences. For instance, students are able to use the knowledge they aquire from studying history in knowing about different past scientific innovations, develop better critical thinking skills and are able to analyaze and predicate situation before it happens. Hence, the theorical knowledge is essential in all forms of higher education. On the other hand, many consider that practical subjects have more impact and thereby should be taught in schools. For example, students in the hospitality and retail sectors have more of a practical approach to the tasks they need to do. Training is the mode of study. Additionally, having a profound amount of practice is actually how students are assisted. That is vocational courses are usually shorter yet require a certain number of hours to complete. The more training the student have the better equiped they become to enter the work environment. In conclusion, despite people having different views on the importance of academic and practical forms of education. I argue, that both forms of studying are of paramount importance and the development of different areas of education will have a significant role in the growth and prosperity of nations and societies as a whole.