Playing video games is one of the cheapest sources of entertainment for children. Some people say playing video games is good for children, while others believe that it can be harmful to them. Write an essay to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children.

Nowadays, video games are famous among the children around the world because of their vivid UI design and gamify content. In this circumstance, some people believe that video games are beneficial to youngers while others argue that those electronic games affects young users' lives. In my view, the disadvantages of digital games outweight the advantages of that. Video games have the tendency of harming youngers' health and lives quality. Once users start using digital devices to play games, their attention are highly focused on it, which concludes that their body get exhausted. For example, according to the medical research, people who use digital tools for a long time, espeacially under great pressure, have larger possibilities to get short-sighted and pain in muscle. The children are still in the process of growing in their body, which means video games would have extreme harm affect on them. Meanwhile, if pupils spend time on video games and get tired, their learning efficiency will reduced, then leads to worse grades and this even attacks confidence of pupils. As for the advantages of video games, it is about this can enhance the flexibilities and in time reactions of human brains. The video games always need instant feedback and good level of hands and brains correlations. Users should have higher stages of these abilities to update their account. For instance, research finds that students who play video games could better absorb the new knowledge. In this case, children's cognitive level would enhance to benefits their future study. All in all, there are evident shortcomings of playing video games whereas some great affects are emerged at the same time. The adults should know each of these two sides to properly lead kids stay healthy and using the video games to make progress in their future lives.