Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

In the prevailing era, healthy lifestyle is mandatory to live longer. The majority of individuals do not have time either for exercise every day or for eating healthy food. This essay will not only discuss causative factors behind the scenario but also highlights some solutions to mitigate the issue. Commencing with the most salient reason why citizens do not exercise daily is to lack of time. They have become workaholics and after coming back from their work, most of them have to do household chores. So, they do not have enough time for exercising. Moreover, availability of junk foods such as, Pizza, Burger, and many more stimulates them to consume. These foods are available every corner of the world on the reasonable price. So, It is easy for individuals to buy and eat them. I believe that the government should limit the working hours and improse levy taxes on fast food to motivate individuals to adopt healthy lifestyles. A section of society work more than 45 hours. If authorities implement a law that reduces the working hours, they have enough time to engage in regular exercise. Additionally, having fast food more expensive than healthy food can discourage them to buy the food. There may purchase low-fat foods. To conclude, I contemplate that having limited time and readily available high-calories food are the main causes of unhealthy lifestyles. The government ought to make a law that mitigates the office hours and impose the heavy taxes on junk food.