Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is true that many people are drawn towards utilizing solar panels as a source of clean energy for their household. While it offers a plethora of benefits, it is however accompanied by some drawbacks. On one hand, it is a well-known fact that installing panels in order to harvest solar energy, provides a never-ending and infinite source of power, which could be stored in electical form and further utilized for powering lights and other electronic devices, or as heat for warming up the place. Not only is it renewable, but it is also clean, meaning that no harmful gas is emitted in the process. This can help families contribute to saving the ecosystem through reducing their carbon footprint. On the other hand, although this system will eventually pay_back for its initial expenses, the starting fee is rather high and costly. This may repel many individuals who are interested in taking part in slowing down cliamte change, but cannot afford installing these panels. Nevertheless, governments should play a crucial role in facilitating the widespread employment of clean energy sources, this can be achieved by subsidizing these alternative methods. Furthermore, there is a maintenance issue as well, solar energy ’s gears and devices require frequent cleaning and service, otherwise they could be damaged and lose their function. In conclusion, I would argue that solar energy as an eco-friendly replacement for domestic use offers so many potentials, however, it should be supported by the government financially, so that more people can take advantage of it.