Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification Discussed for these views and give your own opinion

Some would argue that college learners want to study other topics besides the primary course, while others say it is more essential to give all their attention to the course they sign up. I believe that taking subjects beside the main one, it will open more opportunity for them in the future. On the one hand, students who think studying and focusing in only one field, it is better than taking other subjects. They believe that, if they took more than the main one, it will lead to distraction and bad grades. However, putting all your effort in one thing, it can lead to stress. And as a result of that, a lot of learners drop out of the university. For example, colleges in Saudi Arabia do not allow their students to take more than one subject. Because of that, a lot of students decided to drop out and study abroad. However, I believe that this does not make students get better in their grades, and it has a negative impact on them during the course. On the other hand, studying other disciplines beside the main one, it has a significant impact on pupils’ life and future. Taking other courses might reduce the chances of securing a higher- level position in their career life. Moreover, taking classes like sport or music can lower the level of stress, because many students suffer from anxiety. As a result of that, in the future, we will have a higher level of education. For example, in King’s College London, they offer for students to choose more than one general topic, and also short trips. This is what makes studying in King’s College exciting and joyful. However, I believe that taking general topics can increase the level of knowledge, and it helps make the college years a more joyful and enriching experience. In conclusion, although focusing on one topic might lead to anxiety, and it will not help students in their career life, and it will lead to a lack of education in the future. However, taking more than one topic alongside the discipline, students are more likely to achieve a broader and more advanced level.