The number of people being sent to prison is increasing year by year. While some people believe prison is the best way to tackle crime, others suggest that community service is more successful. Discuss both views.

There has been incresing number of prisoners in recent years. However, there are predominantly two constrasting views, where a section on society claims that imprisonment is the msot effective solution, while other emphasize that involving them in social services is more successful way in reducing criminal behavior. I believe that volunteer work appears to be more rational rather than imprisonement. Apparently, it is argued by some communities that sending offenders behind the bar is the most effective approach to build peaceful society. In other words, they believe that person did something wrong which is against the law and morality he should be punished. For example, in Dubai, there are strict regulations for lawbreakers, and enforcement facilitates fast-track judgments and sends them to jail. Because of these regulations, Dubai is one of the most crime-free countries in the world. Despite this, I believe that integrating offenders into volunteer work provides long-term benefits. On the other hand, ther are multiple reasons behind my perspective, but the most preponderent one is that encouraging them for community services not only provide a second chance to pursue ethical path but also allows individual to develope valuable life skills and provide sense of responsbility. This method, encourages reintegration into society. For example, it has been shown that thiefs often feel guity after making unethical decision in their life, assigning them to community projects such as park maintenance or assisting the elderly people helps them to levae the world of crime. In conclusion, I believe that while imprisonment may be necessary in certain severe cases to ensure public safety and maintain order, the approach of community work effectively eliminates a criminal mindset and provide long-term benefits to individual and society as well.