13. Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process to. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

A company may have the best product, the most competitive price, the best workforce and the best managers, but if it lags in decision-making, it won’t last long. There is an ongoing debate regarding, some major decisions regarding the welfare of the company that should only be taken by managers; however, others counter claimed that, the addition of employees is necessary while making some decisions for the wellness of the brand. Prior to my stance, both viewpoints would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with valid explanations. Discussing the former view, supporters believe that, managers are educated in management skills and trained to handle the critical task. They are in the facility to manage. Moreover, decision-making is an activity which requires a precise mind and it only comes with years of experience. Furthermore, confidential matters are shared only with people working in higher management. Only the top managers know the trade secrets and loopholes of a company and can handle things better. However, proponents have their own opinion. To begin with, giving a decision-making power to an employee is evolving. An individual who works on the same task every day, becomes a better judge and decision-maker, for that very activity. Additionally, he shouldn’t have sought permission to make minor changes in his work. For example, if the developer is asked to develop a website then he should be responsible for adding or deleting any features for the website. Moreover, when employees are involved in the decision-making towards their daily tasks, they feel more motivated. They will come up with better ideas which will help the company to grow very rapidly. They will have a special bond with their work. To sum up, having both views discussed, the best approach towards this situation is a subtle balance between the two. An individual should make decisions for their day-to-day tasks while keeping the key-level decisions for the managers.