Studying abroad is thought by many students to be the best way to get a good education. On the other hand, some students believe that studying in another country has many drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, international study has gained an unprecedented attention. Some people agree that studying abroad brings great benefits to students, while others argue that it may do more harm than good. In this essay, I will discuss both views before concluding that I am on the prior side. On the one hand, International study fosters independence among students. It is just like a bird out of its nest, exploring the world by itself. For example, the student has to manage their own daily basis compared to when they stay in their home. Furthermore, they also develop self-discipline and making schedule skill as they have no one near them. This means a lot to them to manage to carry on life. On the other hand, the large expenses require during studying aboard. For instance, monthly house rent is required pay so that they could have a shelter to stay in. Besides that, meal-out also increases the expenses if they do not possess a kitchen to cook in. Some students will get a part-time job to merely cover their expenses, but this might affect their studies as well. Therefore, huge expenses bring such a burden which leads to them may be taking a loan. In conclusion, studying abroad allow their self-management greater than others, whereas huge debt after graduation might affect their future as well. However, I believe that studying locally does better than in another country.