Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believed by a plethora number of citizens that Government is the most responsible to tackle Global warming phenomenon. Meanwhile others think that this event also the responsibility of every person in society. Both opinions should get a mindful consideration, while I opine that both parts should collaborate to inert that global phenomenon. Temperature increasing slowly brings mother earth to a catastrophe situation, and worth a very serious concern to any living kind in this world. Myriad approaches have been, is, and is going to be explored to end this endangering condition. By the power possessed, the Government could deliberate a law or policy or regulation to reduce or even end the global warming. Seeing through many daily living aspects, people tend to do activities that boost up the greenhouse gases release such as deforestation, using fossil fuel, and burning the forest to open land for agriculture or built-up land. These should be governed using law and policy management published by the authorities. For instance, Indonesia Government has declared its commitment to Paris Agreement to reduce carbon emission and encounter global warming. The notable action has been shown by some regulation’s enforcement and its sanctions regarding conservation area, campaign to use public transportation and providing better public transportation services, encourage to shifting to electrical vehicle or solar-harvesting energy sources, and fire forest monitoring. Reforestation and forest rehabilitation program could be depicted as how government concern on their responsibility to keep Indonesia’s forest, reducing emission, and more on carbon storage. Moreover, Government control and regulation regarding land use planning is crucial to keep green open space exist between the concrete jungle. As now, urban forest is undeniable part in sustainable urban planning documents in many cities in Indonesia. However, the Government has limitations on executing all tasks on reducing global warming. As part of the nation, the citizens are also responsible to support and implement all the Government ’s programs. For whom the regulation has been made if these were not for the society who should follow through the regulation. The society act as the daily executor also the supervisor. As the executor means citizens do the government regulation by not cutting down the forest, more on using public transportation, not using fossil fuel, or even do some green action such as forest restoration or rehabilitation. In the realm of infrastructure development, housing or city life developers have to consider green infrastructure to support sustainable livelihood. Meanwhile, being a supervisor means citizens could take part on monitoring fellow community. Not only by the government, supervising the action on global warming should be the responsibility of the citizens. An example from Wanatirta in Kulonprogo Indonesia who has been taking care of mangrove forest since 2015 and has changed the coastal condition from arid to a dense one. Also, many indigenous people and their local wisdom (such in Papua or Borneo) with their commitment to protect forest from any possible threat including forest fire or illegal logging. Those all paths lead to a sustainable approach on global warming. This reveals the feel of belonging to their earth condition To conclude, countering global event require an understanding, willingness, and concern from all aspects in a country. Both government and the citizens are required to be cooperative in tackling global warming effect. Both have their own responsibilities, where government ruled the regulation, implementation, while the citizen being responsible follow and do the regulation to reduce global warming effect. However, supervision on regulation implementation could be done by both Government and the citizens.