Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although a growing number of students feel that they should merely focus on their main academic subjects, it is argued by some that they should not dedicate all their time and energy to just one chosen subject. Personally, I feel the opinion held by the latter group makes more sense as it gives the chance to students to dive into different fields of study so that they can choose their future careers more cautiously. On the one hand, a group of people put forward two main arguments to support the idea that dedication to just one main schedule brings greater benefits to college students. According to these people, trying various subjects can lead to disruption. That is to say, disturbing your time and energy among different courses can mislead you from your primary path. That is because trying different options can take away the assurance of finalizing one main major subject from you. Moreover, dividing your time into several courses may also result in dropping your grades as you no longer have enough time to study for your exams and you are busy spinning in different classes. On the other hand, others, including myself, set out three plausible reasons because of which enrolling in different curriculums may be more beneficial for the future of junior students. First of all, due to our educational system, you must choose a preferred subject as your ultimate field of study in which you have to spend rest of your academic and career life when you are only eighteen-year-old and in very early stage of your life. This means that, as you get older and more mature you may lose your enthusiasm for your chosen subject which is totally normal. So, I believe having the chance to attend diverse courses gives you the opportunity to select open-eyed. Additionally, enrolling in various studying classes broadens your knowledge horizon which you can benefit from in possible future situations during your life. What is more, contrary to what others claim not being able to handle different subjects, I think this approach will give you multitasking skills which can be considered a super beneficial trait in your future profession. In conclusion, while I can understand why some people are against trying different educational programs it seems to me doing so can help students enormously in different ways and help them structure their academic path more confidently.