Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions? Beka

In the our time currently a number of elderly people need to compete with the younger people to get employed definitely increase. Employers may have concerns about the health and the productivity of older employers. They just need to acquire a monthly check up from doctors. The main problem with employment of elderly people is health problems, because of which they do not want to be hired, since they need health insurance and vacations. Many simply do not want to take responsibility for elderly people and their health problems. This hits the pockets of elderly people very hard. Since many want to get a job because of a small pension and financial problems. For example, in Kazakhstan in 2025 there are 2.5 million pensioners and only 300 thousand of them work. The simplest solution for this may be a monthly health check for pensioners. They can come to the hospital every month for an examination so that if they develop a disease, they can quickly eliminate it. They should also generally monitor their health, that is, take prescribed pills and do useful procedures at home. All this can help with employment, since if you have a medical card where you have not been diagnosed with any diseases. You can be hired without fear of responsibility. For example, I have a friend whose grandfather still works. He works for a very prestigious company, which hired him because he always gets checked and monitors his health. In conclusion, the weak health condition can be the main problem to get employed and the one viable solution is checking their salves every month.