Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?(Anelya1)

Nowadays many people write by hand less and less, using a pen or pencil. This essay will discuss that the reason of this issue is technological advancement and in my opinion I think it’s a positive development because it has more useful features. One of the main reason of reducing the number of people, who write manually, is age of technology development. That is to say, in the technological century is convenient write on computer with using keyboard, with reason that it's much more easier and individuals can correct their mistakes faster and without wasting time. In addition, with the advent of modern technologies many humans feel laziness to write by hand and it's the second reason of this issue. For example, Writing assessment institute estimated that in Korea 60% of students write by using keyboard while other percentages are by hand. But despite this problematic situation, I think it is a positive development because keyboarding has amount of useful features. One of this benefit is that typing is very fast way for entering text. Another advantage of typing is that it allows for someone else understand the text without problems in handwriting. For instance, many young citizens in America prefer typing with keyboard than writing by pen due to that keyboarding much more comfortable. In conclusion, fewer people write by hand because of technological progress today and in my opinion, it’s a positive change for reason that new technology has a lot of useful benefits.