Young people are often influenced in their behaviors by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages? (Anelya1)

Peer pressure is key point that can shape young individuals' behaviours while somebody think that it has distinct drawbacks. The principal benefits of this trend are inspiration from others who in the same age, but the main downsides are lots of demanding from parents. That is why, I think that the disadvantages of this pressure don' t outweigh the well advantages. On the one hand, one of the main upsides are that some teenagers can get inspiration from their peers. That is to say, age group pressure can motivate youngsters to achieve their goals and work hard to improve themselves in many aspects of their lives. Moreover, with looking at other teenagers, the youths can inspired to study hard, take part in school competitions and develop their skills. In addition, they also can have a certain lifestyle for their age and know what they should carry out. For example, according to teachers from Harvard University 70% of teens encourage to work hard, when they have motivation as peer influence. On the other hand, one of the primary downsides are that teens become more demanding. It means that they start ask their parents a lot items such as phones, clothes and travels because youth want to be like others teenagers, which have this things with help their wealthy parents. Furthermore, teenage social influence can make the worst impact for minors that they don' t want to do something by themselves for reach that they prefer. Subsequently, it makes them feel anxious, lazy and stress for reason that teens can' t easily get this items. For instance, the Oxford's research estimated that 87% of youngers feel anxiety, if they can' t have something in easy way. In conclusion, I think that the weaknesses don' t outweigh the strengths because the advantage have a more good impact and motivation whereas the disadvantages can lead to a lot of demands.