Young people are often influenced in their behaviors by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages? (Anelya2)

Peer pressure is a key point that can shape young individuals' behaviours while somebody thinks that it has distinct drawbacks. The principal benefit of this trend is inspiration from others who in the same age, but the main downsides are lots of demands from parents. That is why, I think that the disadvantages of this pressure don' t outweigh the well advantages. On the one hand, one of the main upsides is that some teenagers can get inspiration from their peers. That is to say, age group pressure can motivate youngsters to achieve their goals and work hard to improve themselves in many aspects of their lives. Moreover, by looking at other teenagers, the youths can inspired to study hard, take part in school competitions and develop their skills. In addition, they also can have a certain lifestyle for their age and know what they should carry out. For example, according to teachers from Harvard University, 70% of teens are encouraged to work hard, when they have motivation as peer influence. On the other hand, one of the primary downsides is that teens become more demanding. It means that they start asking their parents for alot of items such as phones, clothes and travel because the youth want to be like other teenagers, who have this thing with help from their wealthy parents. Furthermore, teenage social influence can have the worst impact on minors that they don' t want to do something by themselves to reach what they prefer. Subsequently, it makes them feel anxious, lazy and stressed for the reason that teens can' t easily get this item. For instance, Oxford's research estimated that 87% of young people feel anxiety if they can' t have something in an easy way. In conclusion, I think that the weaknesses don' t outweigh the strengths because the advantages have a better impact and motivation whereas the disadvantages can lead to a lot of demands.