In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? (Huseyn 1)

Needless to say, businesses usually try to convince customers with that their products are new in its own sector and they emphasise that matter in their advertaising. There are some considerable reasons why firms prefer it, such as attracting shoppers, staying competetive and so on. It is evident that this situation has both positive like encourging innovstions and detrimental impacts like overconsumption. One of the primary reasons is that businesses want to attract customers attentions and this method is an elemental way for it. It is evident that the preponderance of individuals are more prone to buying something belonging the newness category, it is a extremely useful way to make money. This strategy with multitude of benefits is used by businesses in an array of countries around the world. For instance, the technology giant-Apple - regognizes a new model iphone phone every year, however, a new model does not differ from previous one, Apple sells a myriad of new iphones phones with the help of the advertaising strategy; newness. I advocate that the drawbacks of this argumnet outweigh its positive sides. It is hard to say that companies’ this advertaising method is completely detrimental but it directly affects the customers negatively because it can often lead to overconsumption. People are convinced that the new product are better previous one and they tend to buy it even though they really do not need it. For instance, Samsung that primarily produces smartphones introduces a new model smartphone with highly expensive price, so this new one mainly does not varry carry previous model but people tend to buy it due to advertaising, and it leads to overconsumption because an old model phone do not use although it is workable. In conclusion, from big companies to small markets emphasise that their products are new in their advertising because of some reasons, including making more money. Moreover, It leads to some negative issues such as overconsumption.