As a result of growth in some urban areas, the environment in those cities is deteriorating. How could this issue be tackled by both the government and individuals?

More and more people move to bigger cities, as a result the environmental conditions of them worsen. However, the problem can be addressed if governments implement appropriate programs which will interest individuals to stay in non-urban territories and individuals choose their homecities over urban areas being affected by assets they can earn by staying more. Globalisation has led to fastening of worldwide migration. Individuals move to various big cities, some even change countries and continents. Looking for better job prospects, education opportunities and life situations, people face a need to migrate. Leaving countrysides, society turn them into "ghost cities " while putting additional pressure on major cities; the environment in these cities deteriorates. Imposing tax incentives, state support for micro-businesses, including subsidies and low-interest loans, governments attract attention of residents. At the same time, creations of new job places and educational institutions will preclude the need to change the place of living for local people. In other words, the improvement of infrastructure can change the situation. For example, the government of the Republic of Azerbaijan used that strategy for 2016 -2020 years, consequently, cities likes Lankaran, Sheki and Guba had improved in many sectors. Moreover, well-being of the locals had developed and even some foreign investors established various businesses there. It also shoul be taken into consideration that not only governments but also individuals play role in preventing a burden on urban areas. Being given all kind of opportunities, residents should stay there and strive to excell conditions of their zones. Actively engaging into ongoing processes will benefit both those people and government. That is to say, by establishing legal entities or being self-employed, they can contribute to development of cities besides gaining a high profit. Moreover, attracting foreigners, they can increase earning even more and even gaining access to international collaboration. For instance, one of the local azerbaijani firms "Qaymaq" which was established in non-urban areas was best seller in 2024, in addition to exporting their product to Russia, Turkiye and Georgia. Overall, deteriorating environmental problems of urban zones caused by growth of population can be solved if governments provide favorable conditions for local populations, and those conditions are used wisely and effectively.