In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many nations nowadays can provide international food and beverages through their local supermarkets. I personally believe this is a major positive development since a community can promote an exchange of cultures and also boost a nation's economy through worldwide shipping. To begin with, in this modern era, an exchange of international cultures, especially through culinary means, is becoming much easier. If people are curious about other countries' cultures through their food specialties, they can swiftly buy the food in nearby markets instead of traveling expensively. To illustrate, there is a K-Mart near my neighborhood that sells a wide range of Korean food and beverages. As a result, it is becoming more common for locals to acknowledge Korean food varieties such as bibimbap, odeng, kimbap, etc. Furthermore, it is also beneficial for nations to surge their economies by exporting their local products to international markets. An international demand for local food and beverages will encourage local sellers and markets, which consequently could strengthen a nation's economy. For instance, South Korea's becoming a developed country might be due to its strong position in the international economy, which is predictably because of its major culinary influences and shipping to other nations. Nowadays, it may be only a minority of people in Indonesia who do not know about Korean food due to its heavy influence in the markets. In summary, the accessibility of international food and beverages is promoting positive development, which encourages cultural exchange and also supports nations ' economies.