Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people do not prefer to write by hand, like with the help of a pen, pencil, or brush. There are many reasons behind it, such as ease of technology, save time and energy. It is a negative development because it reduces hand exercise as well as the intelligence of people. I will explain the reasons for this trend along with its negatives in the following paragraphs. Considering the causes, why handwriting declining day by day. First and foremost, advancement in technology makes things easier for multitudes. There are multiple applications that help the people to type the notes, such as Microsoft Word, notepad, notes, and many more. It not only saves in the phone of ones but people can also access it anytime by just searching the file name. It affects the exercise of the hand because with a mobile phone or a laptop, individuals cannot hold anything with their hand instead they use their fingertips. Thus, it is a negative development. Moreover, there is another point of the aforementioned concern is, that it saves time and energy for people. People can type text easily on their phone while travelling on the bus due to auto-correction options. It is hard for everyone to write in a notebook because there are sudden breaks that drivers can take while riding a bus. It is negative in this aspect as well because it lowers the intelligence of people by auto-correcting the words written by them. It decreases the vocabulary of multitudes. In conclusion, although the advantage of using software to write any content is more, their drawbacks are not overlooked because it reduces the usage of handwriting and the intelligence power of humans.