Robots and artificial intelligence re being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

According to the latest research by scientists show that " robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace." This development has both possible positive and negative impacts on society. In this essay, I would like to evaluate this issue. In my opinion, in some professions possible to replace humans in the workplace, because when people create robots and artificial intelligence uses the machine learning method. This method can learn what we give it. Therefore, they can show behaviours like people via this method. For instance, if we are responsible for some report of preparing in our work and we use some KPIs and rules for that, normally all data can be measured according to these KPIs and rules. When we teach these to robots and artificial intelligence, they can learn to prepare this report as people step by step. This method is called "machine learning" Moreover, this development shows us that there is an impressive technological improvement. On the other hand, this development encourages companies to use robots instead of people. Additionally, robots absolutely do not need to do something such as a salary or health insurance, holiday time etc. Furthermore, the cost of robots has become lower than people. This can be a positive opportunity for companies. However, robots and artificial intelligence pose a threat to society. Because this situation has a significant negative impact on increasing unemployment and violating human rights. Academic debates underline the importance of that today's world rules can change according to this new development. Finally, In this context, it would not be wrong to say that, robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans are have a negative impact on society. Governments take into consideration this issue for their own sake.