It is a heated issue that children in rural areas of developing nations have little opportunities to reach education. Some people contemplate that the solutions to the problem are technological devices and internet connection, however, it seems to me that the top priority should be the formation of more schools and the employment of more teachers

It is a heated issue that children in rural areas of developing nations have little opportunities to reach education. Some people contemplate that the solutions to the problem are technological devices and internet connection, however, it seems to me that the top priority should be the formation of more schools and the employment of more teachers. On the one hand, the provision of computers and online network can be beneficial in some ways. Firstly, they equip rural children with multiple transportation to access knowledge. Just by a click on Google, the young can be offered a wide range of free online lessons about any subjects that they want to enhance their understandings. They can take advantage of distance learning programmes, giving them the same opportunities as urban children as a result, narrow the gap between the young in two areas. Moreover, the approach to high-tech gadgets helps rural children learn basic IT skills, preparing them for future working life where computer skills are necessary. On the other hand, I contend that more schools and teachers are the keys to tackle the issue. The primary reason is that teachers play a vital role in the early stage of teaching basic knowledge as literacy and numeracy. They are the ones that enlighten children and instill in them the value of learning and precious lesson about behaviours. These are the things that computers and electronic devices cannot provide for the young. Moreover, the appearance of schools around rural communities raises awareness for parents there about the importance of learning. The denser the number of educational institutions, the higher opportunities for children in the countryside to reach knowledge. In conclusion, though the necessity of internet and high-tech devices is undeniable, I believe that schools and teachers should be the first step to widen chances of studying to rural children.