In today's competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reasons and provide specific examples to support your answer.

In the modern workplace, employees need to adopt a variety of skills to reach their fully potential. From my perspective, both soft skills and academic qualifications are required to develop in your work field; however, social and in-person skills are more essential in the work environment. Since people with high level of social skills tend to have a wider circle of relationships, in addition to their ability to solve work-related problems more easily and effectively. First of all, individuals who have the ability to communicate with others and understand their needs and concerns are more likely to be more productive and useful in the workplace. The reasoning behind this is the fact that every commercial organization or company must deal with different types of people on daily basis, and every person tend to have a special personality which requires a specific kind of treatment. Therefore, having people with a high sense of emotional intelligence will help to serve clients' needs more smoothly and sufficiently. For instance, in many companies,HR usually hire new employees based on their characters and their personal traits instead of their academic pursuits. Moreover, it has become a crucial requirement in every kind of work to be able to overcome a diversity of obstacles with the minimum amount of harm. Every occupation has many issues that face workers in everyday life, and the way of solving these problems may affect the quality of the service if it was done badly. That is why the vast majority of employers look for workers who can think logically to find the roots of any problem and solve it efficiently. For example, in hospitals, nurses face a lot of challenging situations that require them to think very fast and come with solutions in a very short period of time. To sum up, both social skills and good qualifications are important. However, I think having a flexible personality to handle difficult situations and deal with clients is more important than the academic aspect.