Climate change is one of the biggest environmental problems of the 21st century. Some people think that humans should stop using oil, gas and coal and switch to alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others claim that fossil fuels are essential for many industries, and not using them will result in economic recession. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Climate change is widely regarded as one of the critical issues in the last 21st century. The advocates of this approach claim that the adoption of alternative energy and discontinuation of using non-renewable energy. Conversely, some think that fossil fuels are more reliable in terms of cost-efficiency for many companies. This essay will delve into both perspectives before offering personal opinion. On the one hand, the shift to renewable energy sources is essential to combat climate change. Heavy reliance on coal, oil and natural gas can lead to severe environmental impacts. Moreover, the burning of fossil fuels causes air pollution and contributes to climate change and global warming. To deter this from happening, technological advancements supported by the government are improving efficiency and affordability of solar, wind and other renewable sources, making it more accessible not only for industries but also residents. On the other hand, some people argue that traditional fuels are important for running the factories and give income through taxes for the government. Fossil fuel provides a reliable power source that is crucial for factories, transportation, and large-scale industrial operations. Furthermore, it is often cheaper and more efficient than some renewables for powering heavy machinery and production lines. This is the reason why a company wants to use this source more than the other one because they can stimulate economic activity by keeping production and transportation running at low energy costs. In my opinion, I still firmly believe that transitioning to green energy is a must for long term environmental and economic sustainability. Although there are valid arguments for people to still use non-renewable energy due to its merits, heavy fossil fuel use can address the risk of future energy shortages or price shocks during recessions. In conclusion, it is possible to shift towards renewable energy without triggering a severe economic downturn. Therefore, prioritizing alternative energy is not only necessary but also practical for a sustainable future.