learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local language if these are not taught many are at risk of dying out in your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English? should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and if so how?

In recent years English has become increasingly viral and has been the first language worldwidly. Some people believe that learning English instead of other languages is a waste of time, while others think that it is useful and offers a better knowledge for students. This essay will argue that both English and local languages are crucial for individuals On the one hand, One benefit of teaching English at school is to enhance students understanding and critical skills. According to a recent study people who are able to talk and write in English are more likely to get into universities and colleges or even get a job offers. This suggests the importance of having a strong knowledge of English that will offers a sustainable future for individuals. As a result this will provide a greater ability to understand and enhance people's skills. On the other hand, Schools should also make sure that the local language are also being taught in order to prevent the students identity. If the new generation are only taught in English they will not be allowed to communicate with their surrounding community members. Consequently, they will feel more isolated and this will decrease their communication skills. So schools should ensure that their own language is used in the classrooms and between students. In conclusion, both English and other languages are essential especially in the education systems. However, throughout a balanced curriculum between these two languages students will be able to have a good knowledge and better communication.