Some people believe young generation should follow traditions of their society; others,​ however, believe that young people should be free to make their own choice as individuals.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.​

People believe that in our modern society, the youth should stick to their heritage while others believe they should be free to make their own choices. Sticking to your heritage and culture gives you a key to the world, following in the footsteps of your ancestors, which is what many people believe. Following one's traditions could both have a negative and positive influence in their career, whether it's their morals not aligning with their companies values, or making a living out of teaching others about their history and traditions. However, many argue that having the freedom to choose who you are in this world is more important than following traditions. As individuals, growing up with no knowledge of your culture and ancestry, leads to a sense of lost. The young generation should be able to be their own people but should also stick to their own culture and beliefs while also respecting others and being open to explore other cultures. In conclusion, the discussion of whether the young generation should follow their traditions or be able to freely make their own decisions as individuals, the youth should have the freedom of choice and opinion, but to not forget their roots.