An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Plastic surgeries are becoming a significant trend in modern society. People tend to pay a lot of many and risk their health to achieve wanted appearance. The reason for such a decisions may be due to influence that social media has on them. I believe that this beauty race is a negative direction of development. This essay will discuss my viewpoint and discuss relevant arguments. Social media such as Facebook or Instagram, have significant power in shaping people ’s opinion about life and their appearance. Moreover, these platforms allow users to use special beauty filters, which make their faces looks better than in the reality. People scroll through these platforms, where they see perfect images of models with filters. Looking at such a pictures for a period of time, makes people compare their self to what they see. However, it is often unknown if social media celebrity uses special filters or went under bunch of cosmetic surgeries. Regarding that fact many fans still wants to look as perfect as their idol. Moreover, they start to feel unconfident about their imperfect face or body. These queries, influenced by social medias push people towards cosmetics surgeries. I believe that rising interest towards beauty procedures is harmful. Firstly, unnecessary surgeries put people ’s health in danger. For example, popular Botox injections can lead to muscles atrophy. Secondly, cosmetics industry has very high prices, thus they require a lot of money to spent to achieve wanted effects. In my opinion these money can be used in a better way. People should invest in their life quality, such as good food or education. Money invested in a studies, will give a better job opportunities, for instance. To conclude, I according to my point of view, social media and influencers are main reasons for rising interest in cosmetic surgeries. They present fake image of reality that shapes their fans way of thinking. In addition, I believe this trend is very harmful thus risk people ’s health and make them spent many in not a most profitable way.