Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher it is better. Others see that having a friendly relations is better. what do you think? Discus both points and give us opinion.

To be afraid of the teacher is said to have a better impact on the students, while others think that having an intimate relationship will benefit them. Both points of view can be seen as beneficial to a certain extent. Analysing the differences will make it clear which is better than the other. Some teachers are implementing a strict and organised programme which requires the students to follow their directions with precise and on-point actions. For example, a teacher could implement a score reduction if the students were late to the class. It is, however, only makes the student come to class on time and has no benefits in their studies. Thus, a dictatorship-based teaching would not work for students. On the other hand, a teacher who has a friendly relationship with the students will benefit the students in achieving higher marks. For instance, a teacher who implements funny jokes in the lecturers could motivate the students to understand the information better. Consequently, this will increase the student's score. Hence, the importance of a good teacher - student relationship could improve the student's performance. In conclusion, a strict teacher could make the student behave accordingly, while a friendly teacher could motivate their students and increase their cognition. Personally, the relationship between teacher and student is crucial to have and it looks like it has plenty of benefits for both sides.