Is there any value in studying academic subjects that are not useful in terms of generating wealth for the country. Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exampl es from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the value of non-economically beneficial academic subjects in education has become a broad concern within the general public. Some people argue that learning academic subjects do not contribute to our country’s wealth. However, it seem to me that these subjects have significant value and should still be pursued. On the one hand, it is crucial to examine the opposing viewpoint that academic subjects such as philosophy, literature, and history help develop critical thinking skills, creativity, and cultural awareness. A noteworthy factor to consider is that proponents of this perspective often contend that these qualities are essential for the progress of society, even if they do not immediately boost the economy. On the other hand, there are several arguments against the statement that some subjects such as psychology, mindfulness, and emotional education are closely related to mental health. Studying these subjects helps students understand their emotions, reduce stress, and improve their overall well-being. For instance, a student who learns psychology can better manage their emotion. In conclusion, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this issue, and it is still a controversial issue. As far as I am concerned, it could have both positive and negative impact. People should have further consideration on this issue.