In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphsise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern times, marketing solely focuses on convincing the customers, that recent products are novel in a certain manner. Even, though this could have a positive effect on the sales, it could also negatively impact the overall outcome. I neither agree it as positive nor disagree as negative. In this essay, I will explain it with examples and justify my viewpoint. To begin with, marketing is what persuades you to try a brand. If not advertised as a novel, people will mostly ignore the content completely. For example, the annual cycle of iPhones brings us mobile devices which are not significantly faster, but with added software tweaks to enhance existing workflow, which is advertised as a novel way to interact. In addition, these features are not significant hardware upgrades that improve performance. Overall,marketing might impact the customer's short-term purchase due to misunderstanding, while long-term client satisfaction relies on integrity. On the other hand, persuasive marketing techniques could initially concentrate on selling the product. For instance, even though the product was purchased, a customer might return the commodity sooner than expected, within the return window, due to the fact that there were no significant differences between the predecessor and the current item. This vicious cycle in long term could degrade the reputation and might lead to bankruptcy. In conclusion, considering all of these above-mentioned factors into play, there should be a striking balance developed between marketing and integrity to convince the customer in a manner for a sustainable business.