In the past, the role of the teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to wide resources of information. There is, therefore, no role for teachers in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that in the past, teachers worked for providing students with information, but nowadays there is no need of teachers in our modern society, as individuals can learn themselves by the help of developing technology. I disagree that there is no role for teachers in modern education. Analyzing the increasing amount of wasting time because of a lack of clear guidance and insufficiency of personal fulfillment, as well as different distractions available on the Internet. Firstly, students come across difficulties caused by unawareness the sequence of what to learn if they are not taught by teachers. In fact, beginners even do not know how to start or which book is better to read first. These challenges lead to lots of time and sometimes this may make students demotivated. For instance, individuals may think that I have no ability to learn after spending much time without a precise guidance. Therefore, these make it clear why the teacher can play a major role in the learning process. Secondly, in present world, people would rather learn from the Internet anywhere they want than carry heavy books as many of them do not realize that there is a lot of distractions available on the Internet. For example, youngsters may be distracted by intriguing video games such as PUBG and wasting much time without learning anything is the consequence. It is evidence that it is better to have teachers to control students and provide valuable information. In conclusion, we can never imagine a good education system without the role of teachers. Thus, it is disagreed that people can get sufficient knowledge themselves, even if they do not have a teacher to give a guidance. After thorough analysis of this subject, it is clear that teachers are an indispensable part of education.