Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is highly debated issue, whether government's money should be spent on entertainment sector or it should be invested on public services. However, I believe, authorities should spend more on services for common people but arts department should not be neglected. To begin with, investing money in music and theatre can led to an entertainment source for people which is essential in today's fast pace life. With this, people get opportunity to interact with their friends and family and can get more relief from stress. Apart from that, some talent shows can help public to show their hidden talents to the world which can create some earning options for them. To instance, Dance India Dance show invites individuals from all over the country and give the winners, an opportunity to work in movies. This results in building career for common people. Nonetheless, services that are used by public on daily basis can not be ignored by government. To explain this, every person is paying tax in different ways for betterment of country and their local area. Due to which, they expect improvemnets improvement in local services including transportation, infrastructure and many more. If these services are taken in the importance by higher authorities then public will be satisfied and willing to work for the nation. This can help in country's growth. To examplify this, United States's government focus on building more houses, improving travel services for public and growing industrial sector which helps people to get jobs very easily. Hence, many individuals are interested in migrating to United States. Although, spending money on entertainment is the key to fight with monotony of life but everyday services that can be the source of bread and butter for individuals, should be priority of government.