Some people think learning history in school is important others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that schools include a wide variety of courses nowadays, including science, life skills, art and physical education. While it is a commonly held belief that historical subjects are considered significant for general knowledge, there is also an argument that suggests concentrating more on courses that are related to life. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, historical subjects could benefit individuals in general and students to gain ambition and, therefore, work harder and actively. In other words, if the person saw an inspiring character from the past and was inspired by this historical character, they will perform better to achieve great achievements. In addition, learning history is significant for knowing how certain traditions were made. For example, Japan is famous for having the greatest Katana of all time, which is due to the old Japanese tradition in wars that relied on the Katana swords as the main weapon for wars. On the other hand, courses that focus more on life are essential for life development and for enhancing human skills. It is also possible to say that if students practice more on the life subjects like science and math and physical education, it would improve their brain cells' performance and make them accommodate heavy tasks. For instance, when students learn the physical education, they will be aware of the body needs which will result in them taking care of their health, that will help them study better with focus. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that both studies are important for making proper future workers, only if the institutions introduce these courses in a balanced way so that students do not get stressed from too much study.