Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that university students can study anything they want, while others think that they should study only one subject that is going to be useful in a long run, like science and technology. Both of them have their own valid reasons and this essay will discuss them, before presenting my opinion. To begin with, students always want to work in a place that they want. Nowadays every parent says that their children have to work in exact job which may not be good for him in the future, because he wanted to work in a different job and due to this problems students are able to choose their study for their future by themselves. For example, there was an experiment in Azerbaijan from BDU by psychologists that work in there in 2016, where they were asking their students about their studies for future job and most of them said that they choose their subject for a job they always wanted to be. On the other hand, there are students who want to study a subject that is going to be better in a long run. Citizens believe that in the future jobs like science and technology are going to be only good jobs and they think that students have to study only for it. For example, there was an interview in Azerbaijan from ATV in 2018, where a group of parents were asked some questions about future job for their children who were studying in universities back then and most of them answered that in the future they want to see their children as scientist or programmer. In conclusion, students have all rights to study anything they want, while others can listen their parents and become a worker that they see, but in my opinion choosing a subject for a job that person want to work is the best idea, because this person wanted to see himself like this in the future.