Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Employees are increasingly preferring to be self-employed rather than working for any kind of business or company. In terms of flexibility and control over time management for better schedules. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of this topic over working for a company will be discussed. On the one hand, there are various advantages for self-employment, including flexibility in the schedules gives workers the possibility of practicing another activity or even a chance to plan any kind of social activity more easily. While working on the needed and immediate tasks, a person can do the work that needs to be done first, and then allocate time to different activities. For instance, trying to make a physical activity like tennis while working, a person can manage the time according to the workload. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks, such as economic conditions. As a boss of your own company may provide unwanted consequences because of the lack of good financial management. While trying to develop and finish the jobs that have been given personally, it could be hard to control the other priorities, such as economic conditions. This situation makes self-employment harder and amends the company development negatively. In conclusion, being self-employed requires a lot of effort and hard work. In some cases, individuals prefer to be in their comfort zone instead of a busy and stressful business. However, the final decision depends on whether a person has more benefits or not. Finally, in my personal opinion, I believe that getting my own business is much better than working for somebody else, under their rules and schedules.