Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, individuals tend to get products, actually unnecessary and can't even afford these things, which this behavior has some reasons, such as social media and increased affordability of such items. There could be some preventable actions that, primarily the government should implement such measures to minimize the issues. I believe that understanding and taking a balanced approach to this trend could be more beneficial for both the producer and the user. One major reason for this unstoppable trend is the social media effect, especially such apps like Instagram or TikTok, which tend to create unlimited shopping. Additionally, the influencers of these platforms help boost this business to help people get more things they don't need. Not only that, but also they provide a safe, convenient, and accessible area to shop without any worry. Therefore, the followers or users of these platforms get ambitious about trying the exact same clothing combination that the influencer provided and get the outfit, whatever it takes, to look like them. Another key factor is that, with fast fashion, many brands produce low-quality items at low prices, which draws the consumers' attention to get more and more things easily. Many brands follow this strategy, such as Zara, one of the most trendy companies that plays a crucial role in this field. Using low-quality products while producing the clothes and also keeping the price at the minimum level to get more attention by the consumers is their first aim to follow. Because of the attraction of this kind of method, people started to get hundreds of clothes, shoes, bags, and accessories unlimitedly. In conclusion, it can be observed that this unlimited trend has been going through all the society because of the social media platforms and easier accessibility. However, the government should take a step to overcome this situation with a balanced approach for both not to harm the producer or the customer. Whereas, a free financial educational program for the community may understand the basics on how to manage their money, and with the strict regulations on social media, limitations could be given to the companies to minimize this unwanted problem.