In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Overpopulation has become an ever-increasing issue these days, however authorities motivate people to migrate to villages from urban areas. This trend has many benefits realted to public health and controlling congestion in cities; then it's drawbacks. This essay will discuss how advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages. First and foremost advantage of encouraging businesses and individuals to move to rural areas from cities is combating traffic congestion, which improves quality of life in cities. With fewer individuals living in urban centres, there will be less traffic congestion, due to which cars emit less pollution and reduce the amount of carbon footprints. Second benefit of motivating people to set-up their business in villages is economic development. Businesses provide better employment opportunities to people, also this will help to improve infrastructure and public services in underdeveloped regions. On the other hand, the primary disadvantage of this trend is potential isolation and there are less facilities in rular areas. Children are unable to get proper education because of lack of access to well-advanced technologies in villages. What's more? Environmental degradation is another aspect, as setting up new buildings and businesses requires destruction of plants which will lead to have detrimental impacts on ecosystem and biodiversity. In conclusion, although there are some downsides of migration from urban areas to rural, the advantages outweigh disadvantages including increased economic growth.