Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

There is no denying the fact that supporting kids to get part- time jobs has become a popular thing among people. While it is a commonly held belief that encouraging kids to work is beneficial for them. There is also an argument that working children in their free time will have negative effects in the future. In this essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. ‏On one hand, many people believe that getting children part- time jobs will make them independent. In other words, students who used to work since childhood they can depend on themselves when they live alone or travel abroad. In addition, they can get skills of experience and make money because both skills are more important in their future. For example, students who have education with work experience are more lucky to get convenient jobs than others who do not have. ‏ On the other hand, some of people believe that children should be focusing on their study than working because that will distract them during their studies. Moreover, free time for play and doing activities will help them back to studying with high energy and excitement. For instance, staying a long time at school and doing homework are boring for the kids but when they watch TV or play video games in their free hour that gives them energy and a sense of comfort. ‏In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that free time for children to play and do hobbies is better than getting a job.