Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Currently, there are many variations available, namely in the employment sector, food, and in the modes of transportation. Therefore, it is considered by many that change is always a positive thing, whilst others consider it good to avoid change. This essay will discuss both views and explain my view on how variation is a good thing. On the one hand, fear of losses pushes individuals backwards. It is commonly believed that to perform new things, risk factors, namely financial loss, time constraints, and peer pressure, can minimise the confidence of an individual. For instance, a person who works as an operational manager will continue the same job and avoid new employment opportunities because of the risk of job loosing. Could the opposing view also be valid? Certainly, it can. Changes give opportunities for more exploration of things and more social connections. If people do look for other resources of progress than their one job, they will come across new individuals and learn new skills. Consequently, such extroverted people can perform well due to their greater knowledge. After examining both schools of thought, I believe that change is a positive thing because it keeps people going and makes them mentally strong to face challenges in life. In Spain, for example, to encourage people to explore their skills, owners of private companies offer a high pay rate at the beginning of the job. In conclusion, although constant work mitigates different risks, variations increase the skills and social interactions. In my opinion, people should take advantage of new things before making any negative thoughts about anything.