In many countries, a small number of people earn extreamly high salaries.Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that Governments should not allow salaries above a criteria level. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In countries like South Africa or the USA a small number of people earn extremely high slalaries. Many believe that this is good for the country, whilst others argue that governments should regulate salaries above a certain criteria level. In this essay, I want to illustrate both opinions and why i believe governmental interference can be dangerous. In many countries, one percent of the population earn 99% of all the aviable money. This contrast is not only shown in poor countries like South Africa or India, but also in wealthy Sates like the USA or China. TMostly, this is due to high earners beeing able to let their money work for them and accumulate even more. This motivates people to make new products, invest into the market and also buy new produce. As a result, the economy gets boosted and is able to grow, which stabilizes a countries income and improves overall lifestyle. Therefore, the thought that a small number of people that earn extreamly high salary is benefitial for a country, makes a lot of sense, as those people can manage the market and make improvements that otherwise wouldn´t be possible. On the other hand, distributing money only between a few individuals can have the consequence that the majority is not able to have any influence on the market and have to live with the decisions of the minority. If governments would set a salary limit, money would be distributed more evenly and many high earners would stop raising prices out of greed. However, this would also demotivate many people to work above a certain threshold, which in return weakens the economy and technological advancement. In addition to this, most people would spent their money rather than invest it or safe it on a bank account for bigger purchases. Both is bad for a thriving community. In conclusion, while many dont think it is fair that a small amount of people earn very high salaries, it is mandatory for a countries future and motivates humans to invest in new technology and companys. I firmly believe, the market manages itself and if the government intervenes to much it weakens business for everyone.